Crimson and White teams are announced for 2022 A Day Game

As mentioned during Nick Saban’s press conference on Thursday, the Crimson Tide’s two teams are constructed as evenly as possible in hopes to avoid any mismatches that could ruin the game.Alabama will conduct its annual A-Day Game this Saturday making it the 15th and final session of spring football.

Crimson and White teams are announced for 2022 A Day Game

Alabama’s annual A-Day Game is only one day away, and the two teams that will compete in the public scrimmage – or the 15th and final practice of the spring season – are now set.

Junior quarterback Bryce Young will lead the Crimson team offense against junior linebacker Will Anderson and an experienced first-team defense, which will be designated as White.

“I’ve done this A-Day Game like 15 different ways, and you get mismatches in the game that can ruin the game,” head coach Nick Saban said Thursday. “So this is the best way that the good players play against the good players. The most experienced players play against the most experienced players. It’s more challenging for them. It’s better for us in terms of evaluation. And I think it’s more game-like, which is really the ultimate goal out of A-Day.”

Below are the full rosters for the two teams:


-Kool-Aid McKinstry DB

-DeMarcco Hellams DB

-Jalen Milroe QB

-Khyree Jackson DB

-Jordan Battle DB

-Henry To’oTo’o LB

-Christian Leary WR

-Brian Branch DB

-Thaiu Jones-Bell WR

-Ty Simpson QB

-Dallas Turner LB

-Blake Jarrett QB

-Kaine Williams DB

-Jase McClellan RB

-Jahquez Robinson DB

-Roydell Williams RB

-Jonathan Bennett RB

-Jamarion Miller RB

-Elijah Crockett RB

-Will Anderson LB

-Jarian Courtney WR

-Ian Jackson LB

-DeShawn Samples WR

-Joshua Austin WR

-Chris Braswell LB

-Jaylen Moody LB

-Robbie Ouzts TE

-Byron Young DL

-Jax Porter TE

-Gabe Pugh SN

-Tim Smith DL

-Tanner Bowles OL

-Braylen Ingraham DL

-SN Kade Wehby

-Tyler Booker OL

-James Brockermeyer OL

-Graham Roten OL

-Jackson Roby OL

-Braxton Wetzler OL

-Terrence Ferguson II OL

-Jaeden Roberts OL

-Amari Kight OL

-Adam Thorsland TE

-Chase Allen PK

-Aaron Anderson WR

-Kendrick Law WR

-Elijah Brown TE

-J’Kolbe Bulock WR

-Steve Harvey WR

-Jacoby Boykins WR

-Grant Krieger WR

-Stephon Wynn Jr. DL

-Justin Eboigbe DL

-DJ Dale DL

-Jack Martin P

-Reid Schuback PK

-Jamil Burroughs DL

-Nick Serpa P

Coaches: Pete Golding, Freddie Roach, Travaris Robinson, Holman Wiggins, Robert Gillespie


Jermaine Burton WR

-Trey Sanders RB

-Ja’Corey Brooks WR

-Eli Ricks DB

-Bryce Young QB

-JoJo Earle WR

-Traeshon Holden WR

-Kristian Story DB

-Terrion Arnold DB

-Jahmyr Gibbs RB

-Malachi Moore DB

-Will Reichard PK

-Keanu Koht LB

-Tre’Quon Fegans DB

-DeVonta Smith DB

-Jaylin Magwood DB

-Lazarus Jackson DB

-Jihaad Campbell LB

-Deontae Lawson LB

-Quandarrius Robinson LB

-Jeremiah Alexander LB

-Joseph Narcisse DB

-Bret Bolin WR

-Demouy Kennedy LB

-Sam Willoughby WR

-Brylan Lanier DB

-Kendrick Blackshire LB

-Shawn Murphy LB

-Damon Payne Jr. DL

-Charlie Skehan TE

-Caleb McDougle OL

-Chase Davis DB

-Prince Butler LB

-Jordan Smith LB

-Kneeland Hibbett SN

-Kyle Flood Jr. LB

-Emil Ekiyor Jr. OL

-Bennett Whisenhunt LB

-Seth McLaughlin OL

-Chase Quigley DL

-Christian Johnson LB

-Anquin Barnes Jr. DL

-JC Latham OL

-Javion Cohen OL

-Darrian Dalcourt OL

-Damieon George Jr. OL

-Tommy Brockermeyer OL

-Cameron Latu TE

-Kendall Randolph TE/OL

-James Burnip P

-Jaheim Oatis DL

-Jah-Marien Latham DL

-Monkell Goodwine DL

-Tim Keenan III DL

-Khurtiss Perry DL

Coaches: Bill O’Brien, Joe Cox, Eric Wolford | Charles Kelly, Coleman Hutzler

Post a Comment